Kip Bruender

Kip Bruender

Kip Bruender, District 5 Commissioner

Contact Information:

Blue Earth County Historic Courthouse

204 S 5th Street  |  Mankato, MN 56001

Cell: (507) 382-2440 

Home Address:

204 Joan Lane

Eagle Lake, MN 56024

Cities and Communities:

Eagle Lake, Madison Lake, Mapleton, Minnesota Lake, Pemberton, St. Clair


Beauford, Danville, Decoria, Jamestown, LeRay, Lime, Mankato (Precinct 3 and 4), Mapleton, McPherson, Medo


Expires January 5, 2027

Served Since:


Committee & Board Assignments: 

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) District 7
  • AMC Public Safety Committee
  • AMC Voting Members
  • City/County Intergovernmental Committee
  • Department Heads for Blue Earth County    
  • Ditch Advisory Committee
  • Emergency Communications Joint Powers Board
  • Extension Committee
  • Le Sueur Watershed Policy Committee
  • Mayors and Clerks
  • Minnesota Inter-County Association (MICA)
  • Minnesota Counties Intergovernmental Trust (MCIT) Voting Delegate
  • Minnesota Drainage Inspectors Association
  • MRCI Board  
  • Multi-County Solid Waste Committee  
  • MVAC Board  
  • One Watershed One Plan (Watonwan Watershed Management Plan) 
  • Planning and Zoning Board
  • Regional Center for Entrepreneurial Facilitation (RCEF)
  • South Central EMS Joint Powers Board
  • South Central Workforce Council Joint Powers Board
  • Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD)
  • Township Officers (BECATO)
  • TRUE (Town Rural Urban Express) Transit Advisory Committee/South Central Transit Joint Powers Board